2023 Individual Awards

Open Education is a human movement that thrives on the shoulders of extraordinary people that make it possible. Every year, the Open Education Global recognizes such individuals in the Open Education Awards for Excellence. 

Individual Awards are special merit awards presented to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to advance openness in education. This year, the awards recognize achievements in four main categories: Leadership, Educator, Student and Catalyst. 

And the Winners Are…

to be announced September 13, 2023, watch on OEG Live

Leadership Award

Patrina Law

United Kingdom

Catalyst Award

Jennryn Wetzler

United States

Educator Award

Maha Bali


Student Award